"I will bring them to my Holy mountain and make them joyful in my house of prayer!"

Aldersgate United Methodist Church

Aldersgate United Methodist Church, Santa Fe, TX 409-925-2552

Calendar of Events

image1

Advent Starts December 1

 We’ll  be starting the lighting of the Advent candles on Sunday, Dec. 1st.   Another candle is lit each following Sunday as we count the days to  Christmas.  Come celebrate with us as the Advent Season begins. 

Church Calendar of Activities

Monday 12/2/19
6:30pm-Lions Club-Susanna Hall

Tuesday 12/3/19
9:00am-Quilting Group
10am-Ladies Exercise Class


Wed. 12/4/19
10:00am-Backpack Buddy-SH
5:30pm-Youth Bible Study 
7:00pm-Choir Rehearsal
8:00pm-Praise Team

Thursday 12/5/19
10am-Ladies Exercise class-AH
7pm-Dance Class

Saturday 12/7/19
7:30am United Methodist Men Meeting & Breakfast-AH

Sunday 12/8/19
Second Sunday of Advent
9:00am-Sunday School for all ages 
10:00am-Combined Worship
5:30pm-Chancel Choir Christmas Cantata practice
6pm-Youth Bible Study

Monday 12/9/19
10:00am Santa Fe Garden Group-SH
6:30pm UMW Christmas party-Affolter home

Tuesday 12/10/19
9:00am-Quilting Group
10am-Ladies Exercise Class

Wed. 12/11/19
10:00am-Backpack Buddy-SH
5:30pm-Youth Bible Study
6:00pm-Trustees Meeting 
7:00pm-Choir Rehearsal
8:00pm-Praise Team

Thursday 12/12/19
10:00am-UMW Susanna Circle
10am-Ladies Exercise class-AH
7pm-Dance Class

Sunday 12/15/19
Third Sunday of Advent
9:00am-Sunday School for all ages 
10:00am-Combined Worship
5:30pm-Chancel Choir Christmas Cantata practice
6pm-Youth Bible Study

Monday 12/16/19
6:30pm-Lions Club-Susanna Hall

Tuesday 12/17/19
9:00am-Quilting Group
10am-Ladies Exercise Class

Wed. 12/18/19
10:00am-Backpack Buddy-SH
5:30pm-Youth Bible Study
7:00pm-Choir Rehearsal
8:00pm-Praise Team

Thursday 12/19/19
10am-Ladies Exercise class-AH
7pm-Dance Class

Saturday 12/21/19
10:00am-Chancel Choir Christmas Cantata dress rehearsal

Sunday 12/22/19
AUMC Presents it's Christmas Cantata
“Tell the World, Jesus Is Born!”
during 10am Worship Service
image2